Home » Poetry » I feel you once more.

I feel you once more.

This time you caught me

by surprise. I wasn’t ready.

You are back.

I feel you once more.

Oh sure it’s different

another cause.

But you are still there

changed yet the same.

 

I thought I was done with you

for now at least.

I thought you had gone

left me for a while.

Don’t get me wrong,

I always knew you were there

ready, waiting,

lurking beneath calm.

 

I didn’t know you needed out

not with this, not this time.

How can you think this is my fault too?

You’ve been there all along

choking me, pulling me down

holding me back.

I know now, I know what I face.

Guilt and shame once more.

 

2 thoughts on “I feel you once more.

Leave a Reply

