Home » Poetry » Sorry?

Sorry?

Sorry, I don’t mean to

it has to be this way, don’t you see?

sorry, if you are hurt

but it’s not my fault, it’s you.

 

Sorry? You are sorry?

it never had to be that way,

sorry? You don’t care if I’m hurt

it is your fault, don’t you see?

 

Sorry, one day you will understand

You will see I love you

You are so precious to me,

I’m sorry I hurt you.

 

Sorry, but I don’t understand

You are not capable of loving

I was nothing to you.

I’m sorry you hurt me too.

3 thoughts on “Sorry?

  1. You wield your love like a sword
    and it pierces more than my body.
    It makes its way all the way to my heart.
    And every wound sighs and weeps.
    Is this your idea of love?
    — C❤

Leave a Reply

