Home » My Journey » We are safe.

We are safe.

 

There’s nothing here, it’s empty

but it’s freedom from that torment

the walls are unbreakable

In here she is safe.

 

Outside there’s an echo,

a pull back to reality

I can feel her try to leave me

I pull her back to where she’s safe

 

because I won’t let it penetrate here,

this is shelter from that sentence

she must remain in my refuge

here I will keep her safe.

 

One day she desires her freedom

she must see I can’t let her go now

she needs this place, we both do

here we are safe.

 

This once her haven

she now says is our prison,

she takes my hand and leads me

I realise together we are safe.

2 thoughts on “We are safe.

Leave a Reply

