Home » My Journey » In Me

In Me

She wasn’t always hidden

that horror once did pierce her

she never thought she’d escape

 

but feeling the pain and terror

would prove to be a blessing

it would guide her to the glorious point

 

And that point was her precipice

over she would plummet

I would be there to catch her

 

In me shielded from her death

no unmanageable pain befell her

I returned to her what was stolen

 

innocence once again

My sacrifice was necessary

in me she could have life

 

2 thoughts on “In Me

Leave a Reply

