Home » God and Christianity » Lord, I want to come home

Lord, I want to come home

I miss you,

Yes, I said it, that’s right.

Please, let me come home.

I admit it, you are my light.

 

‘Cos I cannot do this alone

I’m not the strong one

It isn’t me, it was lies,

You are my back bone

 

Without you, I am lost

held by these ties

Rescue me, I beg,

no matter the cost

 

Without you, I am nothing,

Return to me hope

‘cos I am ready to give up

how do I cope?

 

plunged into darkness

it’s not worth trying

I am lost in this abyss

It seems like they are lying

 

Guide me to truth

Grant me freedom from despair

Restore my faith

This is more than I can bear

 

Please, I am ready to come home.

 

2 thoughts on “Lord, I want to come home

Leave a Reply

