Home » Poetry » Happen again

Happen again

 

It won’t happen again

I won’t let him to do it

It is my decision now

I am in control

And I will make it stop.

 

Certain

it wouldn’t happen again,

Thinking

somehow I could end it

Assuming

I had the control

Yet

I could not make it stop

 

Never

could I find the end

Actions

that did not help

Responsibility

that was not mine

Shame

which didn’t belong.

 

It did happen again,

but I didn’t let him

I simply had no choice

never in my control

I could not make it stop.

 

It can’t happen again

 

Leave a Reply

