Home » My Journey » I choose light.

I choose light.

I feared we were the same

A mirror image of each other

Shame Vs Shame

Pain Vs Pain

 

But when I met you I was happy

I was innocent

You were so badly broken

So far gone.

 

Beaten and abused

twisted into a mere thing

a hard shell

tormented inside.

 

And you did it to me

twisted my thoughts

used and abused me

until I felt like you.

 

But it isn’t that way,

we were nothing alike

even back then,

I found a way through

 

Look at me now,

I may be tormented

and I hurt like hell,

But I am moving forward.

 

We chose different paths

you and I.

You chose darkness

and I will always choose light.

3 thoughts on “I choose light.

Leave a Reply

