Home » My Journey » Forgiveness?

Forgiveness?

“You need to forgive yourself”

I’ve heard time and again

I’ve felt so responsible

How can I just let go?

It has felt disloyal

as if you hurt less

in my continued turmoil.

I could tell you I am sorry

but what would that achieve?

‘cos it’s not about you,

but about what I believe

You never blamed me

it’s just what I knew.

It’s about self forgiveness

this I know now

Not for what I did

but what I’ve held close.

I’ve known nothing else

yet as I pick it apart

it no longer makes sense.

Leave a Reply

