Home » Poetry » Thinking of you (again).

Thinking of you (again).

 

It was a beautiful day today my sweet friend and once again my thoughts are of you.

Do you remember that day back then? It was overcast, grey and foreboding. It was as if the sky knew what was coming.

I knew it to, I admit that now. My skin crawled with dread. But I painted on that familiar smile on my face and followed you as you walked on ahead.

I regret that now, I am full of remorse because I know I could have changed your story. Darling, I won’t ever forget, for my part, I am so sorry.

 

Leave a Reply

