Home » Therapy » What did you do?

What did you do?

*Trigger Warning*

 

What did you do afterwards?

Did you go home? Perhaps you smoked a cigarette?  

or did you roll a spliff and reflect on what you had done?

Do you know what I did afterwards?

I cleaned up my friend and I held her as she cried

 

What did you and he talk about?

Did you compare notes? 

did you laugh at our distress?

Do you know what we talked about?

Nothing, at all; we never said a word. 

 

What did you do that night?

Did you clean up all the blood?

did you wipe away the traces of what you had done?

Do you know what I did that night?

I tried to wash you off me and tended to my wounds.

 

I will never know what you did after, I will never know what you talked about and I will never know how you felt.

But, I know what you did to me and though my voice may wobble and my hands make shake, I will tell your secret. You will no longer hide in my mind, you will not lurk in my dreams, because I will be there to confront you each and every time. I will win this time, I can promise you that. 

Leave a Reply

