Home » My Journey » Broken and discarded.

Broken and discarded.

 

 

Do you remember that last night, before you ended things with me? I hurt like I did back then, it feels like it used to be.

You had molded me like clay and when I cracked you tossed me aside. It was as if I was nothing, you discarded me like a broken toy.

I have been picking up the shards and putting back together the pieces of myself, because I choose to heal what you broke and threw away.

But this time, I am the potter, you don’t get to shape who I will be. The end result will be amazing- and you will never get to see.

 

 

Leave a Reply

