Home » My Journey » Let go?

Let go?

 

I don’t care that it is normal, I don’t care that I am not a freak.

All I know is that is hurts and I’m eaten up with rage

and the shame is smothering me, I feel I can barely speak.

I am trapped by these feelings, it’s as if I’m imprisoned in a cage.

I don’t want to feel that rage and I don’t want to have this pain

because it feels as if  his evil, still lurks inside of me

and it never gives in, it’s always fighting to take the reins.

I know I must let it go, or this is how it will always be

but it it sickeningly safe, I fear it is all I’ll ever know.

I am so anchored by that presence and the familiarity,

will I ever have the strength, to finally let go?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

