Home » My Journey » Dream battle.

Dream battle.

 

 

Night time again and fearful of sleep.

I want to celebrate my defeats of you

to revel in my victories and in reclaiming power.

But undeterred by my wins, you lurk in the shadows.

With little defence in the light, you infiltrate my sleep.

In my subconscious you await, preparing a cowardly attack.

As I give in to rest, you are plaguing my dreams

and the only escape lies is my consciousness.

But in what my mind cannot not recall

my body will remember

I can not and will not, ever forget.

.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

