Home » Poetry » Haunted

Haunted

 

*Trigger Warning*

 

It’s been a while since I wrote to you, it’s been a while since I have needed to.

Tonight, it’s as if you are haunting me, your touch lingering on my skin.

I hurt so much, it’s as if it were yesterday, wounds long since healed are on fire.

My wrists hurt, as if I were still restrained, my thighs feel bruised from your repeated assaults.

My knee and hips are screaming at me, reminding me of what used to be.

I hate you somewhere deep inside, yet it seems to be lost within my pain.

Instead, I feel as if  I’m pleading with you, over and over again

please, I beg you (are you listening to me?), please let me go. 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

