Home » My Journey » The wait.

The wait.

I am waiting.

Waiting for someone to make this better. Waiting for something to make this all go away.

Waiting to be picked up off the floor, soothed and comforted.

Waiting for the chaos within me to settle down. Waiting for my memories to quieten.

Waiting for company, I feel so very alone.

Waiting for my strength to kick in, to dust me down and give me a much needed forward shove.

 

 

The hours following an intense therapy session are almost unbearable.

Wild and dark thoughts. Flailing around for something to make this go, someone to make it OK again. Brief thoughts of self destruction-vodka or self harm- will they ever completely go?

 

Waiting for this to pass.

Waiting for peace.

Leave a Reply

